The Studio

The Studio is a comfort zone dedicated to fitness and exercise. Focused on preserving and toning muscle mass, increase flexibility and disconnect from the world outside to connect to your body.

 

What makes In Studio unique in its training process? 

I believe during my 10 years of practice I have developed various routines on the Pilates reformer equipment that are designed to be carried out by any person, of any age, in fair to strong physical condition. Each exercise can be modified according to the client’s strength and flexibility without breaking the flow of the class. Sporadic private sessions are encouraged for personalized variations, corrections and perfecting technique.

Do you have a special viewpoint on energy?  What does energy mean to you?

My special viewpoint on energy is that as all the important things in LiFe it should be kept guarded, protected. Energy for me is what you project out of you.  Being a certain look, a smile, a touch, a word … you give out energy and you assimilate it into your body from others and from the world around you. There’s positive energy and negative energy. I believe positive or good energy is a calmed mind, a certainty of the correctness of your actions. When you are at ease with yourself you replenish your energy resources.

What makes In Studio unique in its training process?

Photo Credit: Sara Díaz-Velarde

I believe during my 10 years of practice I have developed various routines on the Pilates reformer equipment that are designed to be carried out by any person, of any age, in fair to strong physical condition. Each exercise can be modified according to the client’s strength and flexibility without breaking the flow of the class. Sporadic private sessions are encouraged for personalized variations, corrections and perfecting technique.

How do you spread good karma in your daily living?

I think karma is very closely tied to energy.  Karma also projects out of your persona through different actions. Karma is co-relation of the things you do in your life and how your life shapes overtime based on those actions.

To keep my Karma intact I try to keep a “closed circle LiFe”. I stay out of other’s people’s business as I expect people to stay out of my life.  I live surrounded by my family. I stay away from negative people, those people that never have anything good to say. I do good and I keep to myself. I protect my Karma!

What is a future project you are excited to develop?

After ten years of operation in the same location, THE STUDIO is downsizing and moving into my home.  I am offering more hours, in an even more private environment. Private, semi-privates and three client reformer classes will be offered from a beautiful cozy home studio, where focus will be on personalization of exercises. Cross training routines in and out of the reformer, the introduction of new disciplines and orientation about nutrition will be offered.  I have found my niche, my friends, my followers 😉

How do you motivate others?

I motivate others through the relationship we develop as client-teacher overtime. Since THE StUDIO is so small and private, most of my clients have been with me over 5 years, a great amount of them over 8 years.  So I know how to motivate each one of them a different way depending on their personality. Again, it’s all about personalized business. ONE ON ONE! Friendship is KEY!

 

Check out The Studio’s Facebook!

Photo Credit: Sara Díaz-Velarde

Leave a comment

Filed under Home and Fitness

Leave a Reply

